How we begin the weekend

There is only thing that I love more than cooking and that is shopping for food. It is Saturday morning and the first thing on my mind? Breakfast. What am I going to eat? I head out to the co-op  and my favorite neighborhood bakery. Pick up some eggs, bread for the week, bagels, and apple and peach turnovers for later tonight.

The errand running is all me, I find such pleasure in it. During that time there is always a chance I may come across something I have never seen or tasted before and because of that it is always a treat.

Our morning really begins when I return home with our dog, Birdy, greeting me at the door. Eggs, bagels, fresh juice, coffee, and us.

There is nothing sweeter than this.

Have a wonderful weekend.

Happy eating.

1 Comment

Filed under Food

One response to “How we begin the weekend

  1. Susan Ellis

    Love this blog! The beginning of your weekend sounds delicious. Please keep inspiring me to view cooking/shopping not as an often required chore, but at least occasionally as a form of art.

Leave a Reply

