Sunday night miso

I have a binder full of recipes. It’s a mix of family and friend’s recipes, recipes that were copied down on napkins, tear outs from magazines and newspapers, and old/new recipes I have yet to try. Sundays are usually my menu planning and grocery shopping day (although today was also coupled with yard work). Although I was feeling tired, hot, and not very hungry, I was hungry enough to eat dinner. So I took this recipe out of the binder – Traditional Miso Soup, which was given to me by my friend Kris about 10 years ago. The only change that I made is that I used Oyster mushrooms instead of Shitaki and I added soba noodles for a little more substance.

Taking a break from meat this week; this was a good start.

1 Comment

Filed under Food

One response to “Sunday night miso

  1. looks like very delicious, hmmmm yummy

Leave a Reply

